Skip to main content

Our Structure

ESRIC is implemented as a department of LIST, with a dedicated governance structure that includes its partners LSA, ESA and LIST. It is conducting activities along four main areas: Research and testing facilities, Business support and incubation, Knowledge management, and Community management.

This bold and creative venture in a challenging environment requires fine and well-judged guidance. The governance of ESRIC is made up of three main components:

  • The Strategic Partnership Coordination Committee (SPCC).
    The SPCC is made up of public bodies such as the Luxembourg Space Agency (LSA), the European Space Agency (ESA) and other public partners directly involved in the development of ESRIC. The SPCC serves as a forum for coordination between ESRIC’s strategic partners, for strategic guidance, progress monitoring and decision-making.

  • The Steering Committee (SC).
    The Steering Committee is entrusted with the oversight of ESRIC’s mission, activities and their implementation by the management team.

  • The Advisory Board.
    The Advisory Board is composed of renowned experts from public institutions, industry and academia, covering the entire space resources community, even including non-space industries. The Advisory Board will provide regular advice to the management team of ESRIC and its partners.

Dr Kathryn Hadler

Director of ESRIC
LinkedIn   Contact

Dr Dennis Harries

Geochemist specialised in astromaterials
LinkedIn  Contact

Dr Abigail Calzada Diaz

Lunar Geologist
LinkedIn  Contact

Dr Alberto Maulu

Lunar Oxygen extraction
LinkedIn  Contact

Timon Schild

End-to-end processing
PhD Student
LinkedIn  Contact

Marko Sikiric

Plasma technology
PhD Student
LinkedIn  Contact

Vishnu Pullangatil

Fuel cell technology
PhD Student
LinkedIn  Contact

Xiao Chen Zhang

Lunar Regolith Beneficiation
PhD Student
LinkedIn  Contact

Franziska Zaunig

Research Project Officer
LinkedIn  Contact

Dr Ainur Yerzhankyzy

Chemical Engineer
LinkedIn  Contact

Dr Joris Kadok

Researcher in novel materials
LinkedIn  Contact

Dr Vibha Levin Prabhu

Researcher in Lunar In-Situ
LinkedIn  Contact

Lari Cujko

Start-up Support
Programme lead
LinkedIn  Contact


Dr Emmanuel Scolan

Partnership Officer
LinkedIn  Contact

Sabrina Morais

Project Officer
LinkedIn  Contact

Delia Malaut

Community Manager
LinkedIn  Contact

Ernestina Binni

Strategic Advisor
LinkedIn  Contact